M2 - M4 Clinical Questions (Background Questions) - Tertiary Resources

Basic science & clinical medicine textbooks, clinical tools, and case studies. Online access to over 60 current medical texts.

Current full text textbooks and monographs, NAPLEX review materials, diagnostic test information, calculators, and clinical cases. Unlimited users.

Includes: Text books, journal articles, drug information, clinical guidelines, etc.

Covers evidence-based medicine. Seven databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane database of methodology reviews; Cochrane methodology register; Health technology assessment database (HTA); and NHS Economic evaluation database (NHS EED). Updated as new reviews are published or revised.

Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Over 5600 biomedical journals with links to full text. 1940s-present.

Over 30 separate databases. Includes Trissell's IV Compatibility, the RED Book, POISINDEX, and Alternative Medicine resources.

Former title Natural Standard. Provides evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. It contains various databases: Foods, herbs & supplements; Health & wellness; Comparative effectiveness; Medical conditions; Genomics & proteomics; Environment & global health; Brand names. Interactions checker and continuing education are also available.