It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Covers evidence-based medicine. Six databases: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews(CDSR); Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE); Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR); Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA); and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EED). Updated as new reviews are published or revised.
URL to catalog entry: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1121228~S0
Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
URL to catalog record: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1239542
Lexi-Comp enables users to quickly locate information on a complete range of topics, including pediatric, adult, and geriatric dosing and guidelines, I.V. compatibility, patient education, international drugs, infectious diseases, pregnancy and lactation, and more.
Ebooks published by Lippincott Williams and Wilkins on anatomy, embyrology, histology and neuroscience. Also includes videos, images and self assessment.
Catalog entry url: http://crusher.neomed.edu/search/?searchtype=X&SORT=D&searcharg=LWW+Health+Library+
Clinically orientated anatomy
Color atlas and text of histology
Grant's atlas of anatomy
Histology a text and atlas with correlated cell and molecular biology
Langman's medical embryology
Neuroanatomy an atlas of structures, sections and systems
Neuroanatomy in clinical context
Over 30 separate databases. Includes Trissell's IV Compatibility, the RED Book, POISINDEX, and Alternative Medicine resources. Provides patients with complete, easy-to-understand patient education handouts.
Provides evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. It contains various databases: Foods, herbs & supplements; Health & wellness; Comparative effectiveness; Medical conditions; Genomics & proteomics; Environment & global health; Brand names. Interactions checker and continuing education are also available.
The R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
URL for crusher catalog entry: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1239556
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary database that indexes scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. It also contains cited references, as well as the number of times that each article has been cited.
Films on Demand (FOD) offers a large variety of curriculum-focused, streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Biography, National Geographic, and others. This resource offers thousands of streaming videos in a broad range of subjects, from health and medicine to humanities and social sciences.
Biology to life through over 300 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons that explain key concepts in biology, plus more than 150 scientist-in-action videos that show actual research experiments conducted in today’s laboratories.
General chemistry resource that brings concepts to life using concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons. Plus, in the scientist-in-action videos, we demonstrate classical and original research experiments performed in today's laboratories worldwide.
Key concepts in social psychology are explained through 66 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons. Plus, in another 25 scientist-in-action videos, classical and original research experiments are demonstrated and performed in the laboratory.
Digital collection of business cases from over 100 countries spanning a wide range business and management disciplines from leadership and entrepreneurship, to family business and women in leadership. Most cases include teaching notes and discussion questions to ensure effective classroom use.
VisualDx is an award-winning diagnostic clinical decision support system designed to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety. Features include: the world’s best curated medical image library; smart search for chief complaints, diagnoses, and drug reactions; and custom patient-specific differential diagnosis builder