Skip to main content

Collections: Overview

Search Across Library Collections:

About Our Collections

NEOMED Library provides the latest evidence in electronic-format and print to support a variety of scholarly activities, including research, point-of-care decisions, and curriculum support. In total, we provide access to:

Print Resources & 3-D Objects

  • Core collection of 3,700+ print books available on-site and also searchable within our catalog

  • A collection of anatomy models that are available for library use only

  • Archival collections detailing the histories of the College of Medicine, the Oliver Ocasek Regional Medical Information Center (the former name of NEOMED Library), and the Northeastern Ohio Cooperative Regional Library Depository. Archives are housed in the Northeast Regional Library Depository and available to view upon request.

  • Access to 36 million print resources provided by OhioLINK and available to NEOMED faculty, students, and staff through interlibrary loan. Items typically arrive in 3-10 business days.

Interlibrary Loan (ILLIAD)

If you are affiliated with NEOMED, you can order a copy of a journal article by using ILLIAD. NEOMED affiliation will be verified before article requests will be filled.  Articles will be delivered to your ILLIAD account and will be accessible for 30 days. Please email ill@neomed.edu with questions. See the attached registration instructions below.

Digital Resources

OhioLINK Collections

NEOMED Library is a member of the Ohio Library and Information Network (OhioLINK), a consortium of 121-member libraries. This consortial membership enables us to provide a significant portion of our e-resources and print circulation.

Through the OhioLINK online catalog, NEOMED students, faculty, staff, and associated hospital clientele have access to the statewide collection of more than 50 million items, including 36 million print resources available through interlibrary loan. The Electronic Journal Center (EJC) provides a searchable, full-text database containing over 4,000 biomedical journals and millions of articles. These materials are also indexed within additional search interfaces and databases that NEOMED Library provides, such as PsycINFO, CINAHL, and within PubMed via our proxy.

Your login credentials for OhioLINK are the same as for other library databases. Learn more through our step-by-step instructions on how to access OhioLINK resources.

Full-listing of OhioLINK's book, ebook, article, and archival resources.

Northeast Ohio Cooperative Regional Library Depository

Located on NEOMED's campus, the Northeast Regional Library Depository is a high-density library storage facility which serves to:

  • House and care for moderately used library collections of five local public university libraries.
  • Provide access to the stored resources in support of Ohio’s higher education efforts and research goals.
  • Provide expertise in patron service.
  • Play a pivotal role in the Ohio’s initiatives for collective sharing and management of state depository resources.

In total it houses over 1.3 million volumes held on 16 miles of shelf space. Items are available to NEOMED faculty, students, and staff upon request by NEOMED's catalog, as well as through OhioLINK's catalog.

Learn more about the facility

Home:  Library University      Use the Library: Spaces / Services / Collections      My Account: Interlibrary Loan (Illiad) My Library Account 
     Find Information: PubMed NEOLINK / OHIOLINK 
Journal Article Databases      Request a Service: Search Consultation 
Literature Search
      Help & General Information: Contact Hours Copyright & Privacy Hospital Libraries Library Blog