IC@N Project ECHO

Select any of the following links to browse libraries of recent publications:

• COVID-19 & Loneliness:

  • Halpert J. How to Manage Your Loneliness. The New York Times. https://www.nytimes.com/2020/04/20/smarter-living/how-to-manage-your-loneliness.html. Published April 20, 2020. 

  • Pimlott N. The ministry of loneliness. Can Fam Physician. 2018;64(3):166. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5851382/

  • A (pre-COVID)  report from the Minister of Loneliness in the UK: The Jo Cox Loneliness Commission. The Jo Cox Foundation. https://www.jocoxfoundation.org/loneliness_commission. Accessed April 27, 2020. https://www.jocoxfoundation.org/loneliness_commission

  • Allan Peterkin MD. Health, Arts & Humanities Program at the University of Toronto (website). http://health-humanities.com/

  • Galea S, Merchant RM, Lurie N. The Mental Health Consequences of COVID-19 and Physical Distancing: The Need for Prevention and Early Intervention. JAMA Intern Med. Published online April 10, 2020. doi:10.1001/jamainternmed.2020.1562 https://jamanetwork.com/journals/jamainternalmedicine/fullarticle/2764404

  • Harold S. Koplewicz. From the Editor-in-Chief's Desk. Journal of Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology. e-pub ahead of print. http://doi.org/10.1089/cap.2020.29182.hsk

• COVID-19 & Primary Care (https://bit.ly/covid-19-primary-care)

  • Over 30 results from the past several months, pulled from multiple databases (includes PubMed, CINAHL, PsycINFO, Cochrane & more). Last updated 04/08/2020 

  • Access full-text in this library by clicking on the links labeled "DOI" on the right-hand side of the screen for an individual article (click here for a screen-shot showing how to do this)

• COVID-19 & Mental Health (https://bit.ly/covid-19-mental-health)

  • Over 70 results from the past several months, pulled from multiple databases (includes PubMed, CINAHL, PsycINFO, Cochrane & more). Last updated 04/08/2020 

  • Access full-text in this library by clicking on the links labeled "DOI" on the right-hand side of the screen for an individual article (click here for a screen-shot showing how to do this)

• COVID-19 & Masks (https://bit.ly/covid-19-mask)

  • Over 35 results from the past several months, pulled from multiple databases (includes PubMed, CINAHL, PsycINFO, Cochrane & more). Last updated 04/09/2020 

  • Access full-text in this library by clicking on the links labeled "DOI" on the right-hand side of the screen for an individual article (click here for a screen-shot showing how to do this)

Select any of the following links to browse libraries of recent publications:

• COVID-19 & Primary Care News Articles (https://bit.ly/covid-primary-news)

  • Over 50 results from the past several months, pulled from several different databases. Last updated 04/08/2020 

  • Access full-text in this library by clicking on the links labeled "DOI" on the right-hand side of the screen for an individual article (click here for a screen-shot showing how to do this)

• COVID-19 & Mental Health News Articles (https://bit.ly/covid-mentalhealth-news)

  • Over 350 results from the past several months, pulled from several different databases. Last updated 04/08/2020 

  • Access full-text in this library by clicking on the links labeled "DOI" on the right-hand side of the screen for an individual article (click here for a screen-shot showing how to do this)

• NLM LitCovid: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/research/coronavirus/

• US government COVID-19 website: https://www.coronavirus.gov/

• Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) guidance and general information on COVID-19: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/index.html

• Ohio Department of Health COVID-19 page: https://coronavirus.ohio.gov/home

• Get the latest research from NIH: https://www.nih.gov/coronavirus

• Coronavirus Health topic page from the World Health Organization (WHO)

• National Library of Medicine (NLM) page on COVID: https://www.nlm.nih.gov/index.html#Novel_Coronavirus

• ProQuest Coronavirus Hub. Database includes preprints and conference proceedings as well as journal articles.