NEOMED Library: Healthy Living: Popular Magazines

Magazines

Below you will find a list of popular magazine subscriptions that NEOMED offers to faculty, staff, and students. You will need to have your library ID number to authenticate in order to view the full article. If you don't know your library number call 330-325-6600 or e-mail library@neomed.edu

Cosmopolitan
Articles covering topics that include beauty, health and fashion, book and motion picture reviews, food and decorating, fitness, finance and travel. Publisher: Hearst Magazine. Full Text Access: 1996-present
Health
Provides health and medical information for consumers. Publisher: Time Inc. Full text access 2010-present
Men's Health
Articles for men on fitness, exercise, nutrition, grooming tips, fashion, new products and men's health questions. Publisher: Rodale Press Incorporated
Full Text Access: 1990-present
Muscle and Fitness
Publisher: American Media Incorporated. Full Text Access: 2014-present
Muscle and Fitness/Hers
Provides tips, advice and instruction for women who want more out of fitness. Publisher: Weider Health & Fitness. Full Text Access: 2013-present
Natural Solutions
Publishes articles on all aspects of health, such as beauty, family, pets, home, and more, including the latest news on health conditions, herbs and supplements, natural beauty products, healing foods, and conscious living. Publisher: Innovision Professional Media. Full Text Access: 2008-present
People
Publisher: Time Inc. Full Text Access: 1994-present
Prevention
Focuses on health and personal fitness. Covers natural foods, nutrition, medical treatments, exercise and contemporary life-styles. Publisher: Rodale Press Inc. Full Text Access: 1990-present
Real Simple
Provides good-to-know information for those who are looking to make life easier. Publisher: Time Inc. Full Text Access: 2000-present
Runner's World
Edited for the mature runner who takes his sport seriously. Articles on keeping in touch with the running world, upcoming events and helpful hints on the sport. Publisher: Rodale Press Incorporated. Full Text Access: 1990-present
Sports Illustrated
Reports and interprets the world of sport, recreation and active leisure. It previews, analyzes and comments upon major games and events, as well as those noteworthy for character and spirit alone. Publisher: Time Inc. Full Text Access: 1992-present
Women's Health
A women's lifestyle magazine rooted in healthy living. Publisher: Rodale Press Incorporated
Full Text Access: 2007-present
Yoga Journal
Presents information about physical & spiritual well-being through the practice of yoga. Publisher: Active Interest Media. Full Text Access: 1990-present

Can't find something?

Want to know if the library subscribes to a specific title?

Go to the library homepage
Click on the Journals link
Search for a journal/magazine title. On the results page, select the full text access link. Then select the database that contains the magazine title.

COLLECTIONS BY FORMAT:

KEY RESOURCES:

SERVICES:

SPACES:

Healthy Living

Magazines

Can't find something?