Medical Ethics & Humanities Resources

NEOMED Library maintains subscriptions to thousands of scholarly resources containing millions of journal articles available online with full-text access. Connect to the resource using the quick links or the search bar on the library's main page libraryguides.neomed.edu, if you are off-campus, log in using your last name and library ID. Once logged in, access full-text articles by looking for the NEOMED logo. Clicking the logo will lead you to full-text options. 

If the library does not have full-text access for an article you need, explore our Interlibrary Loan (click here for instructions) service.

Look for the following icon: 

In the NEOMED versions of EBSCO databases the icon (pictured above) will often appear within an item record. To access the full text, click the icon; this will launch another page listing available full-text options.

If the full text is not available, you will see a heading that says, "ILLiad - Request this item through interlibrary loan." When prompted, enter your ILLiad login and password and then submit the request via the pre-filled in template. The article will be emailed to you free of charge (only available for NEOMED students, faculty, and staff). 

Look for the following icon: 

In Web of Science, the “Northeast Ohio Medical University” icon (pictured above) will often appear within an item record. To access the full text, click this NEOMED icon to go to an external page listing available full-text options. If the full text is not available, you will see a heading that says, "ILLiad - Request this item through interlibrary loan." When prompted, enter your ILLiad login and password and then submit the request via the pre-filled in template. The article will be emailed to you free of charge (only available for NEOMED students, faculty, and staff).

1. Search the library catalog (NEOLINK) for the title of the journal.

2. Select On-Campus or Off-Campus user. 

   • You’ll be asked to authenticate if you’re off-campus.

3. Browse the listing of issues, matching first

   • Year of publication

   • Volume

   • Issue

   • Page numbers

4. Click on the title of the article.

5. Click “PDF Full-Text” or “HTML Full-Text” to see the full article.