Answering Clinical & Drug Information Questions: Differential Diagnosis Resources & Clinical Guidelines

Book found in the NEOMED library reference section.

Diagnosaurus provides differential diagnoses (DDx) of symptoms, signs, and diseases.

Book found in the NEOMED library reference section.

Basic science & clinical medicine textbooks, clinical tools, and case studies. Online access to over 60 current medical texts.

Current full text textbooks and monographs, NAPLEX review materials, diagnostic test information, calculators, and clinical cases. Unlimited users.

Effective Health Care Program
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Covers evidence-based medicine. Seven databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane database of methodology reviews; Cochrane methodology register; Health technology assessment database (HTA); and NHS Economic evaluation database (NHS EED). Updated as new reviews are published or revised.

Lexi-Comp enables users to quickly locate information on a complete range of topics, including pediatric, adult, and geriatric dosing and guidelines, I.V. compatibility, patient education, international drugs, infectious diseases, pregnancy and lactation, and more.

Over 30 separate databases. Includes Trissell's IV Compatibility, the RED Book, POISINDEX, and Alternative Medicine resources.