Clinical Clerkship Resources

Basic science & clinical medicine textbooks, clinical tools, and case studies. Online access to over 60 current medical texts.

Current full text textbooks and monographs, NAPLEX review materials, diagnostic test information, calculators, and clinical cases. Unlimited users.

This is a video guide to performing clinical physical examinations, drawn from the textbook Bates’ Guide to Physical Examination.

Covers nursing and allied health. Indexes journals, books, conference proceedings, and other resources. Provides full text for over 770 journals. 1937-present.

Full text access to selected medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials

Covers evidence-based medicine. Six databases: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews(CDSR); Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE); Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR); Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA); and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EED). Updated as new reviews are published or revised.

Lexi-Comp enables users to quickly locate information on a complete range of topics, including pediatric, adult, and geriatric dosing and guidelines, I.V. compatibility, patient education, international drugs, infectious diseases, pregnancy and lactation, and more.

A consumer health resource with over 800 diseases & conditions. The site is mirrored in Spanish and also contains drug & supplement information, a medical dictionary, and media tools such as images and videos.

Over 30 separate databases. Includes Trissell's IV Compatibility, the RED Book, POISINDEX, and Alternative Medicine resources. Provides patients with complete, easy-to-understand patient education handouts.

Provides evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. It contains various databases: Foods, herbs & supplements; Health & wellness; Comparative effectiveness; Medical conditions; Genomics & proteomics; Environment & global health; Brand names. Interactions checker and continuing education are also available.

Current pharmacy textbooks, case studies, and an interactive Naplex review. Also includes active learning exercises for faculty use.

Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Over 5600 biomedical journals with links to full text. 1940s-present.

Scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.

UpToDate covers over 10,000 clinical topics in over 20 medical specialties and includes links to fulltext articles, drugs & drug interaction databases, and medical calculators.

Web of Science is a multidisciplinary database that indexes scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. It also contains cited references, as well as the number of times that each article has been cited.

**Clinical Prep under Quick Reference : Bridge the gap between course work and actual patient care experiences
**Hospital Corner - Board Review and procedure videos