NEOMED Library: Clinical Clerkship Resources: Mobile Apps

Medical Mobile Applications & Resources

ABFM Exam Prep
American Board of Family Medicine (ABFM)
AHRQ Electronic Preventive Services Selector
A resource of the Agency of Healthcare Research and Quality
AIDSinfo HIV/AIDS Glossary
A National Library of Medicine resource
iPhone, iPod Touch and iPad
AIDSinfo.nih.gov
A National Library of Medicine resource
ASHP's Interactive Handbook on Injectable Drugs: IV Decision Support by Lawrence A. Trissel
Free - iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad
AUDIO- Emergency Medical Spanish
free download from the App Store
Calculate by QxMD
Cancer.Net Mobile
American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO)
CDC 2011 Guidelines for Field Triage of Injured Patients App
iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch
CDC App for iPAD
Cochrane Library
Cochrane Collaboration. iPad compatible.
DailyMed
A National Library of Medicine resource
Drug Information Portal Mobile
National Library of Medicine
Embryo
iPhone/iPod Touch
Epocrates Rx
Free mobile drug reference
Free Medical Apps for iPhone / iPod Touch
Florida International University Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine Medical Library
GBS guide
iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad
ICU Rounds
Not free - iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad
LabGear: Medical Lab Reference Guide
Not free - iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad
LactMed App
Application for the National Library of Medicine's Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed) database
Medical Applications Guide
Georgetown University Medical Center Dahlgren Memorial Library subject guide
MediMath Medical Calculator
Not free - iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad
Micromedex Drug Information
Free download from the App Store
Federal Government Mobile Apps Directory
NeuroMind
Free - iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad
Percentile Growth Charts
Not free - iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad
PTSD Coach
National Center for Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
iPhone
Psych Meds for Students
Not free. iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad.
PubMed Mobile Beta
Radiation Emergency Medical Management (REMM)
Reunite
National Library of Medicine app intended for medical aid and relief workers that are assisting in family reunification efforts after a disaster.
SHOTS 2017
Society of Teachers of Family Medicine
A Systematic Review of Healthcare Applications for Smartphones article
Link to BioMed Central article - open access
Wireless System for Emergency Responders (WISER)
National Library of Medicine Application

Free Mobile Apps from Library Resources

Contact the library reference desk (refdesk@neomed.edu, 330-325-6600) if you have questions about these resources.

AccessMedicine
The AccessMedicine app offers mobile access to the following resources: Quick Medical Dx & Rx, Fitzpatrick’s Color Atlas of Clinical Dermatology, Differential Diagnosis Tool, Diagnostic Tests. The app is free to download, but you must create a free MyAccess personal account to log in.

Catalog entry url: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1107829~S0.
Micromedex
See the Download Center for mobile apps. Apps available include Micromedex Drug Reference, Drug Interactions and IV Compatibility.

Catalog entry url: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1118274~S0

McGraw-Hill's Diagnosaurus 2.0
This is available via AccessMedicine's mobile friendly interface.

UpToDate
UpToDate covers over 10,000 clinical topics in over 20 medical specialties and includes links to fulltext articles, drugs & drug interaction databases, and medical calculators.

COLLECTIONS BY FORMAT:

KEY RESOURCES:

SERVICES:

SPACES:

Clinical Clerkship Resources

Medical Mobile Applications & Resources

Free Mobile Apps from Library Resources