NEOMED Library: Answering Clinical & Drug Information Questions: Drug Information Resources

Drug Monographs within Library Databases

AccessMedicine
Basic science & clinical medicine textbooks, clinical tools, and case studies. Online access to over 60 current medical texts.
AccessPharmacy
Current full text textbooks and monographs, NAPLEX review materials, diagnostic test information, calculators, and clinical cases. Unlimited users.
Lexicomp Online
Lexi-Comp enables users to quickly locate information on a complete range of topics, including pediatric, adult, and geriatric dosing and guidelines, I.V. compatibility, patient education, international drugs, infectious diseases, pregnancy and lactation, and more.
Micromedex
Over 30 separate databases. Includes Trissell's IV Compatibility, the RED Book, POISINDEX, and Alternative Medicine resources.

How Do I Pronounce that Drug Name?

At the beginning of the Lexi-Drug drug monographs, you can press the pronounciation button to listen how the generic name of a drug is pronounced.

Lexicomp Online
Lexi-Comp enables users to quickly locate information on a complete range of topics, including pediatric, adult, and geriatric dosing and guidelines, I.V. compatibility, patient education, international drugs, infectious diseases, pregnancy and lactation, and more.

Medication Websites

Adult Vaccination Information and Schedule
CDC Resource
Immunization Schedules for Infants and Children, United States, 2015
CDC Resource
ChemDB HIV, Opportunistic Infection and Tuberculosis Therapeutics Database
NIH's National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Disease.
Clinician Guides on Health Conditions
Effective Health Care Program
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
The Clinican's Ultimate Guide to Drug Therapy
A resource on the GlobalRPh website
DailyMed
The National Library of Medicine's website housing information about marketed drugs
Drug Information Portal for Health Professionals
National Library of Medicine's portal to governmental drug information
Drug Recalls
FDA Resource
Drug Shortages
FDA Resource
Drugs.com
Drugs@FDA
Drug products approved by the FDA.
Epocrates Online Drug Information
Drug information database can be used for free. You need to register at the website. Subscription needed for entire database access.
FDA Drugs Home Page
FDA Information for Healthcare Professionals (Drugs)
LiverTox
This National Library of Medicine provides research and clinical information about drug-induced liver injury.
Orange Book
Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations. FDA resource
PharmGuide
RxList
RxNorm
National Library of Medicine's resource which provides normalized names for clinical drugs

Pharmacology & Chemistry

DrugBank
Open data drug and drug target database
Micromedex
Over 30 separate databases. Includes Trissell's IV Compatibility, the RED Book, POISINDEX, and Alternative Medicine resources.
PharmGKB
The Pharmacogenomics Knowledge Base
PubChem Website
USP Pharmacists' Pharmacopeia
United States Pharmacopeial Convention. Print resource. Available on course reserve in the library.

Need an article?

If you know the title of the article/item that you are trying to access, then enter it in the following search box. This search box will provide full-text links to our holdings.

Need full-text access to an article/book that NEOMED Library does not have?

If you are affiliated with NEOMED, you can request journal articles or books via interlibrary loan when NEOMED Library does not already have access to the resource. This interlibrary loan service is provided through ILLIAD. You may register for ILLIAD at https://neomed.illiad.oclc.org/illiad/. NEOMED affiliation will be verified before article requests will be filled.

Articles will be delivered to your ILLIAD account and will be accessible for 30 days. You are free to download and save a copy of this article in PDF form from your account within those 30 days. Please email ill@neomed.edu with questions.

Illiad Registration, Requesting & PubMed Importing
Describes the steps in the registration process with an example of how to request from PubMed.

COLLECTIONS BY FORMAT:

KEY RESOURCES:

SERVICES:

SPACES:

Answering Clinical & Drug Information Questions: Drug Information Resources