To request that a new resource be added to this guide and investigated for possible purchase or subscription, please send a note to library@neomed.edu
TITLE: BROWZINE
Watch the very helpful "getting started" video here: http://thirdiron.com/getting-started-browzine-video/
URL: http://browzine.com
CONTENT: Browzine provides an easy visual browse of our e-journal collections, both NEOMED's and OhioLINK's subscriptions. Search by journal title or browse by subject to find your journals. You can make a personal account and save journals to your bookshelf, save a list of articles to read and set up alerts when new issues are published. Browsing interface access to NEOMED and OHIOLINK EJC electronic journals.
COST: The library could provide Browzine to the University for $ 2,000 per year.
TITLE: Clinical Key
URL: https://www.clinicalkey.com/
CONTENT: Clinical Key from Elsevier is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. It delivers fast, concise answers when every second counts, and deep access to evidence whenever, wherever you need it. ClinicalKey provides books, guidelines, patient education handouts, and active e-Clinics titles (51 titles from 2007 – to the present).
COST:
NOTE:
TITLE: EDS Discovery Health
URL: https://health.ebsco.com/products/eds-discovery-health
CONTENT: Single search discovery interface for wide range of our medical research database products. Customizable solution that combines your library's entire collection of information resources with smart searching technology and high-quality medical content ― providing fast, easy access to the information they need for research, education, and practice.
COST:
NOTE:
TITLE: Embase
URL: https://www.elsevier.com/solutions/embase-biomedical-research
CONTENT: With over 25 million indexed records, more than 7,600 currently indexed peer-reviewed journals, and 600,000 conference abstracts, Embase is a up-to-date database covering international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day. All MEDLINE records produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) are included, as well over 5 million records not covered on MEDLINE. Embase is most commonly used:
COST:
NOTE:
TITLE: DynaMed Plus
URL: http://www.dynamed.com/home/
CONTENT: DynaMed Plus provides clinically-oriented, evidence-based summaries written by medical experts for point-of-care use by physicians, medical students, nurses, pharmacists, physical therapists and other health care professionals.
COST:
NOTE:
TITLE: VisualDX
URL: https://www.visualdx.com/
CONTENT: "VisualDx is a web-based clinical decision support system proven to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety."
COST: about $ 20,000 / year
NOTE: is an award-winning diagnostic clinical decision support system designed to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety.VisualDx is an award-winning diagnostic clinical decision support system designed to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety.
Northeast Ohio Medical University is an Equal Education and Employment Institution
ADA Compliance | Title IX
NEOMED Library - 4209 St, OH-44, Rootstown, OH 44272 - "A Building" Second Floor
330-325-6600
library@neomed.edu
Except where otherwise noted, content on the NEOMED LibGuides is licensed for reuse under a Creative Commons 3.0 Attribution-NonCommercial license (CC BY-NC)
