NEOMED Library maintains subscriptions to thousands of scholarly resources containing millions of journal articles available online with full-text access. Key subscriptions include Cochrane, MEDLINE, and PsycINFO. To access full-text articles within all of these database subscriptions explore the instructions provided for several databases below:
PubMed (click here for instructions)
Web of Science
EBSCO databases (click here for instructions on how to access full text in various EBSCO databases such as MEDLINE, PsycINFO, CINAHL, Academic Search Complete, etc) (click here for instructions)
EBSCO's Publication Finder Interface for Journal Titles & E-Books (click here for instructions)
EBSCO's Full-Text Finder
OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center (EJC) (click here for instructions)
NEOMED Library Catalog (NEOLINK) (click here for instructions)
Interlibrary Loan (click here for instructions)
A second option is to simply use the search box featured at the bottom of this page. It allows you to enter the title of any article or book, and it will verify if full text is available. In most cases, the search feature will provide direct links for "Full Text." In other cases, when not immediately available, this search feature will provide options interlibrary loan.
In the NEOMED instance of PubMed, the “Northeast Ohio Medical University” icon (pictured below, circled in red) should appear within an item record. To reach an individual item record, simply click on the title within the list of results.
As seen in the screen-capture below, the link for NEOMED's full-text holding should appear in the upper-right corner of an individual item record.
Upon clicking the link, the following page should open. This article is a subscription resource that the Library pays for, and you can see this by the NEOMED Library logo at the top of the screen, and the "Full Access" icon with the open lock. To download a PDF version, click on the PDF icon (circled)
Once you login to your account, the article information will automatically populate the request form.
Check to make sure that the info in the form is complete and correct.
Click submit at the bottom of the form to complete the request.
The article will then be emailed to you (only available for NEOMED students, faculty, and staff), typically within 1-5 business days.
This service is free to NEOMED students, faculty, and staff, and you can set up an account if you don't have one already. Learn more about interlibrary loan and ILLiad within PubMed at NEOMED in our step-by-step guide titled "Illiad Registration, Requesting & PubMed Importing."
If you want to export multiple results to a citation management software, you can do so by clicking on the checkboxes beside each title in the set of PubMed results, as pictured here:
For an in-depth workflow for importing this file to different citation management softwares, please visit our step-by-step guide on citation management: https://libraryguides.neomed.edu/citations.
One final option for saving your results is to click on the ". . ." button directly to the right of the "Save" button pictured in the previous screen-capture. This button will open a drop-down menu feature options to send your resutls to: PubMed's clipboard (a feature for saving results as you go so that you can export them as a batch after completing multiple searches (learn more); NCBI's My Bibliography feature (learn more); or My NCBI's Collections feature:
In Web of Science, the “Northeast Ohio Medical University” icon (pictured above) will often appear within an item record. To access the full text, click this NEOMED icon to go to an external page listing available full-text options. If the full text is not available, you will see a heading that says, "ILLiad - Request this item through interlibrary loan." When prompted, enter your ILLiad login and password and then submit the request via the pre-filled in template. The article will be emailed to you free of charge (only available for NEOMED students, faculty, and staff).
In the NEOMED versions of EBSCO databases (for example, EBSO's APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window) the Northeast Ohio Medical University flame icon (pictured above) will often appear within an item record, with a link labeled "Explore all full-text options (including Interlibrary Loan - ILL)". To access the full text, click the NEOMED flame icon or on the "Explore all full-text . . ." linked text to go to an external page listing available full-text options. If the full text is not available, you will see a heading that says, "ILLiad - Request this item through interlibrary loan." When prompted, enter your ILLiad login and password and then submit the request via the pre-filled in template. The article will be emailed to you free of charge (only available for NEOMED students, faculty, and staff). These instructions only apply to items that are not already immediately available from EBSCO's full-text holdings, in which case there will be a direct link to a PDF from within EBSCO.
If the article can't be found in our holdings, check the Electronic Journal Center (EJC) from OhioLINK!
Go to the Electronic Journal Center.
Type the article title or the journal title and then click the Go button.
If searching for a specific journal title, then go to the section labeled "Find Journals." This will provide a search box where you can enter the title of the journal you are searching for. From the results that come up, simply find the desired title and check years available information on the right. Select the link if it is available for your preferred year.
Browse the listing, matching (in the following order):
Year of publication
Browse the table of contents to locate the desired article. Click the PDF option if possible, or other full text options.
Search the library catalog (NEOLINK) for the title of the journal.
Select On-Campus or Off-Campus user.
You’ll be asked to authenticate if you’re off-campus.
Browse the listing of issues, matching first
Year of publication
Click on the title of the article.
Click “PDF Full-Text” or “HTML Full-Text” to see the full article.
If you know the title of the article/item that you are trying to access, then enter it in the following search box. This search box will provide full-text links to our holdings.
If you are affiliated with NEOMED, you can request journal articles or books via interlibrary loan when NEOMED Library does not already have access to the resource. This interlibrary loan service is provided through ILLIAD. You may register for ILLIAD at https://neomed.illiad.oclc.org/illiad/. NEOMED affiliation will be verified before article requests will be filled.
Articles will be delivered to your ILLIAD account and will be accessible for 30 days. You are free to download and save a copy of this article in PDF form from your account within those 30 days. Please email email@example.com with questions.
NEOMED Library - 4209 St, OH-44, Rootstown, OH 44272 - "A Building" Second Floor
Except where otherwise noted, content on the NEOMED LibGuides is licensed for reuse under a Creative Commons 3.0 Attribution-NonCommercial license (CC BY-NC)