Northeast Ohio Health Resources

COVID-19 spread across the world in 2020. The disease took hundreds of thousands of lives and continues to affect so many people. The following information is intended to guide consumers to instructive resources about COVID-19. Learn about the signs and symptoms and remember to stay safe, keep your distance, and get vaccinated!

In May 2023 the World Health Organization declared Covid-19 no longer a global health emergency, though vaccinations and normal hygiene practices are still recommended. The state of Ohio has now listed Covid-19 as a class B disease, meaning new cases do not have to be reported to the health department until the end of the next business day. 

• Ohio Department of Health COVID-19

• Ohio Library Council COVID-19

• State Library of Ohio COVID-19

• Columbus Metropolitan Library COVID-19

• National Library of Medicine LitCovid - curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus

• National Library of Medicine PubMed Search - current and past articles related to Coronavirus

• Centers for Disease Control

• National Institutes of Health

• US government COVID-19 website

• Coronavirus Health topic page - from the World Health Organization (WHO)

• National Library of Medicine (NLM)  - search, retrieve, and analyze SAS-CoV-2 GenBank Data

• Disaster Lit's Curated COVID-19 Search - This page includes gray literature from associations, educational institutions, governments, and NGOs. Full text freely available.

• COVID-19 Open Research Dataset - As defined: "This repository is linked to the WHO database of publications on coronavirus disease and other resources, such as Microsoft Academic Graph, PubMed, and Semantic Scholar. A coalition including the Chan Zuckerberg Initiative, Georgetown University's Center for Security and Emerging Technology, Microsoft Research, and the National Library of Medicine of the National Institutes of Health came together to provide this service."

• ProQuest Coronavirus Hub - Database includes preprints and conference proceedings as well as journal articles.

• Clinical trials - related to the Coronavirus disease (ClinicalTrials.gov)

• COVID-19 & Primary Care - Results from the past several months, pulled from multiple databases (includes PubMed, CINAHL, PsycINFO, Cochrane & more). Last updated 04/08/2020 

• COVID-19 & Mental Health - Results from the past several months, pulled from multiple databases (includes PubMed, CINAHL, PsycINFO, Cochrane & more). Last updated 04/08/2020 

• COVID-19 & Masks - Results from the past several months, pulled from multiple databases (includes PubMed, CINAHL, PsycINFO, Cochrane & more). Last updated 04/09/2020