Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 
 

EBM I Assignment Guide for Anhui University Students (Archived): Tertiary Resources Assignment

This guide has assignment information for Anhui University students.

Announcements

  • Assignment is due on September 25, 2018 at 5 pm. Email Professor McEwen your completed assignment.
  • We will discuss the assignment on Thursday, September 20th from 10-11 am in the Regula Training room.
    • We will practice using the library databases that you need to use for the assignment.

Definitions for Drug Monograph Components/ Other Advice

  • When searching, the medication may be available as systemic, ophthalmic, topical etc. Choose the systemic version unless the question states otherwise. 
  • See the Population Health Medical Tertiary Resources lecture slides. It includes screenshots on how to use the different resources.

Questions 1 - 4

Answer questions 1 - 4 using one of these resources.

Question 5

Questions 6 - 8

Question 9

See the Lexi-Drugs monograph within Lexi-Comp Online to answer both parts of the question. This section provides pricing information and whether there is a generic version of the drug available.  A drug may have a generic name but not be available as a generic drug.

Questions 10 - 13

Question 14

To answer this question, you will need to utilize the Comparative Effectiveness database within the Natural Medicine database. Quick databases at the top of the home page. Choose the Comparative Effectiveness database. Do not use the regular herbal monograph. The database is organized by the disease/condition. 

Question 15