NEOMED Library: Student Onboarding -- COP -- Library Resources: Top Databases

Selected Resources for P1s

The links below take you into NEOLINK, our library catalog. From there, select the proper link depending on whether you are on-campus or off-campus.

E-Journals for ISMP Medication Alerts!

Acute Care
Community/Ambulatory Care

In the Database Guide, to access our complete inventory of research databases from Access Medicine, to PubMed, to Pharmacy Library.

AccessMedicine
Basic science & clinical medicine textbooks, clinical tools, and case studies. Online access to over 60 current medical texts.
Catalog entry url: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1107829~S0.
AccessPharmacy
Current full text textbooks and monographs, NAPLEX review materials, diagnostic test information, calculators, and clinical cases. Unlimited users.
Catalog entry url: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1116401~S0
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination
This is a video guide to performing clinical physical examinations, drawn from the textbook Bates’ Guide to Physical Examination.
Catalog entry url: http://www.crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1134484~S0
Lexi-Comp Online
Lexi-Comp enables users to quickly locate information on a complete range of topics, including pediatric, adult, and geriatric dosing and guidelines, I.V. compatibility, patient education, international drugs, infectious diseases, pregnancy and lactation, and more.
Catalog entry url: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1110407~S0
LWW Health Library Anatomical Sciences Collection
Ebooks published by Lippincott Williams and Wilkins on anatomy, embyrology, histology and neuroscience. Also includes videos, images and self assessment.
Collection Includes:
Clinically orientated anatomy
Color atlas and text of histology
Grant's atlas of anatomy
Grant's dissector
Histology a text and atlas with correlated cell and molecular biology
Langman's medical embryology
Neuroanatomy an atlas of structures, sections and systems
Neuroanatomy in clinical context
Micromedex
Over 30 separate databases. Includes Trissell's IV Compatibility, the RED Book, POISINDEX, and Alternative Medicine resources. Provides patients with complete, easy-to-understand patient education handouts.
Catalog entry url: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1118274~S0
Natural Medicines
Provides evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. It contains various databases: Foods, herbs & supplements; Health & wellness; Comparative effectiveness; Medical conditions; Genomics & proteomics; Environment & global health; Brand names. Interactions checker and continuing education are also available.
Catalog entry url: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1134814~S0
PharmacyLibrary
Current pharmacy textbooks, case studies, and an interactive Naplex review. Also includes active learning exercises for faculty use.
Catalog entry url: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1121239~S0
PubMed
Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Over 5600 biomedical journals with links to full text. 1940s-present.
Direct link to catalog entry for PubMed: NEOLINK entry
Web of Science
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary database that indexes scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. It also contains cited references, as well as the number of times that each article has been cited.
Catalog entry url: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1239558