Textbooks
Emotion in the Clinical Encounter
Medical Management of Vulnerable and Underserved Patients: Principles, Practice, and Populations, 2e
Taylor and Kelly's Dermatology for Skin of Color, 2e
Transgender and Gender Diverse Health Care: The Fenway Guide
Textbook Chapters
Behavioral Medicine: A Guide for Clinical Practice, 5e: Chapter 15: Cross-Cultural Communication
Emotion in the Clinical Encounter: Chapter 12: Culture and Emotions in the Medical Encounter
HPIM: Chapter 7: Racial and Ethnic Disparities in Health Care
Hurst’s the Heart, 14e: CHAPTER 109: RACE, ETHNICITY, AND CARDIOVASCULAR DISEASE
Maxcy-Rosenau-Last Public Health & Preventive Medicine, 16e: Chapter 30: Race and Ethnic Health Disparities
Medical Epidemiology: Population Health and Effective Health Care, 5e: 6: Health Disparities
Principles and Practice of Hospital Medicine, 2e: Chapter 3: Racial/Ethnic Disparities in Hospital Care
Taylor and Kelly's Dermatology for Skin of Color, 2e: Chapter 10: Psychiatric Aspects of Skin of Color
Taylor and Kelly's Dermatology for Skin of Color, 2e: Chapter 5: Impact of Traditional Cultures on Healthcare Practices: An Overview
Race-Based Traumatic Stress
Emotion in the Clinical Encounter : Chapter 10: A Trauma-Informed Approach to Emotion Communication in the Clinical Encounter
Sexual and Gender Minority Patients
Behavioral Medicine: A Guide for Clinical Practice, 5e: Chapter 17: Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, & Queer Patients
Behavioral Medicine: A Guide for Clinical Practice, 5e: Chapter 16: Women
Behavioral Medicine: A Guide for Clinical Practice, 5e: Chapter 37: HIV/AIDS
CMDT 2022: Sexual & Gender Minority Health
CMDT 2022: 42-01: Health Care for Sexual & Gender Minority Patients
CMDT 2022: 42-02: Health Care for Lesbian & Bisexual Women
CMDT 2022: 42-03: Health Care for Gay & Bisexual Men
CMDT 2022: 42-04: Transgender Health & Disease Prevention
Color Atlas & Synopsis of Family Medicine: Chapter 13: Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender Health Issues
Current Diagnosis and Treatment Family Medicine, 5e: Chapter 56: Depression in Diverse Populations & Older Adults
Essentials of Men’s Health: Chapter 24: Integrated Care of the Transgender and Gender Nonbinary Person
Maxcy-Rosenau-Last Public Health & Preventive Medicine, 16e: Chapter 34: Considering Sexual Orientation, Gender Identity and Expression, and Sex Characteristics in Public Health
Women's Health Across the Lifespan, 2e: Chapter 2: LGBT, Race, Ethnicity, Religion, and Cultural Sensitivity
Cultural and Linguistic Competence
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Family Medicine, 5e: Chapter 64: Cultural & Linguistic Competence
Principles and Practice of Hospital Medicine, 2e: Chapter 37: Cultural Competence
Essentials of Clinical Geriatrics, 8e: Chapter 4: Chronic Disease Management
Smith’s Patient-Centered Interviewing 4e: Chapter 7: Adapting the Interview to Different Situations and Other Practical Issues
Social Justice
The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Family Medicine, 3e: Chapter 6: Social Justice
Health Equity
HPIM: Chapter 462: Primary Care and Global Health
Maxcy-Rosenau-Last Public Health & Preventive Medicine, 16e: Chapter 32: Housing and Health
Maxcy-Rosenau-Last Public Health & Preventive Medicine, 16e: Chapter 33: Rural America: Public Health Challenges and Opportunities
Maxcy-Rosenau-Last Public Health & Preventive Medicine, 16e: Chapter 185: Food and Physical Activity Environments: Influences on Diet and Physical Activity
Maxcy-Rosenau-Last Public Health & Preventive Medicine, 16e: Chapter 29: The Social Determinants of Health
Maxcy-Rosenau-Last Public Health & Preventive Medicine, 16e: Chapter 31: Connecting Neighborhoods and Health: Methodological Approaches and Substantive Evidence
Maxcy-Rosenau-Last Public Health & Preventive Medicine, 16e: Chapter 39: Health Literacy: An Update
Maxcy-Rosenau-Last Public Health & Preventive Medicine, 16e: Chapter 49: Implementing Public Health Programs
Medical Epidemiology: Population Health and Effective Health Care, 5e: 5: Social Determinants of Health
Prescription for Excellence: Leadership Lessons for Creating a World-Class Customer Experience from UCLA Health System: Chapter 7: Quality for Less and for All
The U.S. Healthcare Ecosystem: Payers, Providers, Producers: Chapter 4: Population Health
Understanding Global Health, Second Edition: Chapter 21. Global Health Ethics
Understanding Health Policy: A Clinical Approach, 8e: Chapter 3: Access to Health Care
Understanding Teamwork in Health Care: Chapter 6. Effective Healthcare Teams
Understanding Value-Based Healthcare: CHAPTER 7: The Importance of Zip Codes and Genetic Codes: Variation in Resource Utilization
Implicit Bias
Understanding Clinical Negotiation: Chapter 4: How Communication Fails
Understanding Medical Professionalism: Chapter 9: EDUCATING FOR PROFESSIONALISM
Intimate Partner Violence
CMDT 2022: e6-08: Intimate Partner Violence
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Obstetrics & Gynecology, 12e: Chapter 62: Domestic Violence & Sexual Assault
CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2021-2022: Chapter 13: Special Population: Pregnant Women
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 20e: Chapter 391: Women’s Health
Improvised Medicine: Providing Care in Extreme Environments, 2e: Chapter 38: Psychiatry
Maxcy-Rosenau-Last Public Health & Preventive Medicine, 16e: Chapter 178: Intimate Partner Violence Prevention
Smith’s Patient-Centered Interviewing 4e: Chapter 5: The Middle of the Interview: Clinician-Centered Interviewing
The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Family Medicine, 3e: Chapter 11: Intimate Partner Violence
Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine: A Comprehensive Study Guide, 9e: Chapter 294: Intimate Partner Violence and Abuse
Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine: A Comprehensive Study Guide, 9e: Chapter 99: Comorbid Disorders in Pregnancy
Williams Gynecology, 4e: CHAPTER 1: Well Woman Care
Provider Wellness/ Burnout
Behavioral Medicine: A Guide for Clinical Practice, 5e: Chapter 6: Practitioner Well-Being
Behavioral Medicine: A Guide for Clinical Practice, 5e: Chapter 49: Trainee Well-Being
Behavioral Medicine: A Guide for Clinical Practice, 5e: Chapter 36: Stress & Disease
Emotion in the Clinical Encounter: Chapter 15: Changing Medical Education to Support Emotional Wellness
Emotion in the Clinical Encounter: Chapter 16: Striving and Thriving: Challenges and Opportunities for Clinician Emotional Wellness
Maxcy-Rosenau-Last Public Health & Preventive Medicine, 16e: Chapter 79: Protecting Workers’ Health, Safety, and Well-being
Medical Management of Vulnerable and Underserved Patients: Principles, Practice, and Populations, 2e: Chapter 45: Caring for Ourselves While Caring for Others
Principles and Practice of Hospital Medicine, 2e: Chapter 41: For Individuals and Practices: Career Sustainability and Avoiding Burnout
The U.S. Healthcare Ecosystem: Payers, Providers, Producers: Chapter 10: Primary Care: Physicians, Nurses, and Pharmacists
Veterans
HPIM: Chapter S6: Health Care for Military Veterans
Principles of Rehabilitation Medicine: Chapter 100: The Rehabilitation of Veterans with Disability
The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Family Medicine, 3e: Chapter 247: The Opioid Crisis and The War on Drugs
Transgender and Gender Diverse Health Care: The Fenway Guide: Chapter 24: Caring for Transgender and Gender Diverse Veterans
Vulnerable Patients
Behavioral Medicine: A Guide for Clinical Practice, 5e: Chapter 18: Vulnerable Patients
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 20e: Chapter 8: Ethical Issues in Clinical Medicine
Medical Management of Vulnerable and Underserved Patients: Principles, Practice, and Populations, 2e: Chapter 10: Creating a Context for Effective Intervention in the Clinical Care of Vulnerable Patients
Cases
Vanderbilt Internal Medicine and Pediatric Curriculum: Primary Care of the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender (LGBT) Patient
Graber and Wilbur’s Family Medicine Examination and Board Review, 5th Edition: Case 29.05: Transgender Patient
Graber and Wilbur’s Family Medicine Examination and Board Review, 5th Edition: 29.06: Medication Error Review
Graber and Wilbur’s Family Medicine Examination and Board Review, 5th Edition: Patient-Centered Care Case 29.01: Ethnic Disparities in Health Care
Graber and Wilbur’s Family Medicine Examination and Board Review, 5th Edition: Patient-Centered Care Case 29.03: Racial and Ethnic Disparities in Health Care
Case Files: Family Medicine, 5e: HIV, AIDS, and Other Sexually Transmitted Infections
Note: This content list was provided by McGraw Hill.
Textbooks
Transitions of Care in Pharmacy Casebook
Pharmacy Student Survival Guide, 3e (includes discussions on diverse populations)
Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, 11e (includes discussions on underrepresented minorities, as well as fractures and osteoporosis healthcare expenses)
Clinical Ethics: A Practical Approach to Ethical Decisions in Clinical Medicine, 8e (includes discussions on religion and diversity)
McGraw Hill’s NAPLEX® Review Guide, 4e (includes discussion on hypertension)
Women's Health Across the Lifespan, 2e (includes discussions on gender and social minorities)
Understanding Health Policy: A Clinical Approach, 8e (includes discussions on underrepresented minorities)
Pharmacogenomics: A Primer for Clinicians
Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, 15e
Pharmacotherapy Principles and Practice, 5e
Research Methodology in the Health Sciences: A Quick Reference Guide
Goldfrank's Toxicologic Emergencies, 11e (includes Table 11-1: Characteristics of Different Cytochrome P450 Enzymes 26,33,123)
Quick Answers: Pharmacy (includes Table 1: Factors for Severe, Disseminated Infection with Coccidioidomycosis)
Textbook Chapters
Cases
AccessPharmacy currently features the following chapter cases from Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, 11e, concerning diversity in pharmacy. Click the links below to explore these resources:
Note: This content list was provided by McGraw Hill.
Northeast Ohio Medical University is an Equal Education and Employment Institution
ADA Compliance | Title IX
NEOMED Library - 4209 St, OH-44, Rootstown, OH 44272 - "A Building" Second Floor
330-325-6600
library@neomed.edu
Except where otherwise noted, content on the NEOMED LibGuides is licensed for reuse under a Creative Commons 3.0 Attribution-NonCommercial license (CC BY-NC)
