How Do I?

All electronic resources are available without authentication while campus at NEOMED.

Authentication is required to view library resources when off-campus, and this includes journal databases.

To locate resources:

1. Select an appropriate database for your topic (PubMed, Cochrane, PsycINFO, etc) from our A-Z page. Click on the link for a particular database within our A-Z page. 

2. A new window should open with a login page (pictured below).

3. At the Login page, type your name and library barcode and click on the Login button. 

Enter your name (last name only for most databases). Your library ID number is your student ID number. You’ll need to enter the zeroes; but NOT the @. If you ever forget your ID number, stop by the library or call the Information Desk at 330-325- 6600 during normal business hours.

Click on the following for additional help on finding your Library ID number:

• Students - Find your Library ID
• Faculty/Staff - Find your Library ID​​​​​​​

If you need to discover additional resources for your topic, browse from the following resources:

• Library Databases A-Z 
• OhioLINK Electronic Journals

All OhioLINK electronic resources are available without authentication while on the NEOMED campus or while visiting the associated hospital libraries.

Authentication is required to view library resources when off-campus. 

To access the Electronic Journal Center/Electronic Book Center, etc.

1.  Visit the OhioLINK home page. 
2.  Select the resource group (Electronic Journal Center, etc.) from the Quick Links box on the right. 
3.  Choose your school, and campus (NEOMED is the main campus - select a hospital if it is your primary affiliation).
4.  At the Login page, type your name and library barcode and click on the submit button. 

To access the Research Databases

1. Visit the OhioLINK home page.
2. Select the "Research Databases" from the Quick Links box on the right.
3. Choose your institution. 
4. You have the option to select the NEOMED list of databases (which includes OhioLINK resources) or the OhioLINK list. 
5. At the Login page, first choose your home institution.
6. Type your name and library barcode and click on the submit button.

Please contact the library in person or by calling 330.325.6600 during normal business hours to request your barcode, or to report access issues.