Skip to main content

Research: Library Services

Research Services Overview

Library services related to research are available to all faculty, staff, and students who work and study within NEOMED's three colleges. This includes services to support systematic review searching, the selection of appropriate databases for your research, tracking scholarly output (research metrics & impact), and advice on where to publish. 

Please explore the following library services offered to faculty, staff, and students. Select a link to learn more:

Please contact refdesk@neomed.edu or Simon Robins (srobins@neomed.edu) for assistance. If you are faculty or staff member, then we encourage you to request a consultation with your reference librarian for comprehensive searches in bibliographic databases and other resources (if you are a student, see our page on student research services)To set up a time for a consultation, fill out this form. A librarian will contact you to discuss your research topic and needs.


Literature Searches

The library provides a number of services to support individual and group research projects involving any type of literature review. Contact us at the beginning phases of your project to develop an expert-level strategy and ensure that you locate the most relevant resources for your topic. 

Learn more about this service

Instruction & Curriculum Support

NEOMED Library teaches a variety of workshops and stand-alone classes to support the ongoing education of students, faculty, and staff. Within the curriculum, librarians work with faculty to develop and teach information literacy. They also provide instruction to individuals on library resources on a walk-in basis or by appointment.

Learn more about this service


General Reference

General reference services are available to answer more immediate questions pertaining to a research project, course, or assignment. Stop by the library or call to have your questions answered.

In Person:  Monday - Friday: 9:30am - 4:30pm  Stop by the information desk in the library and ask to speak with the reference librarian (see section below for common reference question topics).

Phone:  330-325-6600

Email:  refdesk@neomed.edu

By Appointment: Complete the online appointment request form or call 330-325-6600 to make an appointment with a librarian.

Reference services available to NEOMED affiliated patrons:

  • Expert advice on locating relevant resources (journal articles, books, databases, & multimedia)
  • Assistance with research questions & topics
  • Database training

Contact a reference librarian for help, or to ask about a service not listed!


Assistance with Citation Management

Library staff are available to train faculty, staff, and students in the use of citation management tools such as Zotero and EndNote Web (also known as EndNote Basic). 

Please contact refdesk@neomed.edu for assistance with using these tools and/or to set up a consultation on how to use one for your research topic.

Explore our guide on citation management to learn more.


Help with the NIH Public Access mandate

The library offers introductory instruction and a library guide about the National Institutes of Health (NIH) Public Access Policy. Reference librarians can also offer assistance with determining which submission method is appropriate and with submitting manuscripts to the NIH Manuscript Submission system.  Please contact Simon Robins (srobins@neomed.edu) for more information.

Contact Your Librarian for Help

Office L215, Aneal Mohan Kohli Academic and Information Technology Center
330.325.6378

Websit


Home:  Library University      Use the Library: Spaces / Services / Collections      My Account: Interlibrary Loan (Illiad) My Library Account 
     Find Information: PubMed NEOLINK / OHIOLINK 
Journal Article Databases      Request a Service: Search Consultation 
Literature Search
      Help & General Information: Contact Hours Copyright & Privacy Hospital Libraries Library Blog