Skip to Main Content

Important Announcement: The NEOMED Library is migrating to a new library system in conjunction with our Hospital Affiliate and OhioLINK Library partners. There will be some interruptions to the circulation of library materials beginning on Friday, May 23, 2025. Please review the NEOMED Library System Upgrade guide for more information.

Pharmacy Teaching Certificate Program

This guide highlights resources for the Teaching Certificate Program.

Pharmacy Resources

NEOMED Library Catalog - use this to find book titles in our library and affiliated hospital libraries
eJournals and eBooks - use this to find specific journal and ebook titles
All Databases - listing of all library article, point of care, ebook and abstract databases
ILLIAD - use this service to request full-text articles

Core Pharmacy Databases

AccessPharmacy
Current full text textbooks and monographs, NAPLEX review materials, diagnostic test information, calculators, and clinical cases. Unlimited users.
Catalog entry url: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1116401~S0
Cochrane Library
High-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.
URL to catalog entry: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1121228~S0
Lexi-Comp Online
Lexi-Comp enables users to quickly locate information on a complete range of topics, including pediatric, adult, and geriatric dosing and guidelines, I.V. compatibility, patient education, international drugs, infectious diseases, pregnancy and lactation, and more.
Catalog entry url: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1110407~S0
Micromedex
Over 30 separate databases. Includes Trissell's IV Compatibility, the RED Book, POISINDEX, and Alternative Medicine resources. Provides patients with complete, easy-to-understand patient education handouts.
Catalog entry url: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1118274~S0
Natural Medicines
High quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies.
Catalog entry url: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1134814~S0
PharmacyLibrary
Current pharmacy textbooks, case studies, and an interactive Naplex review. Also includes active learning exercises for faculty use.
Catalog entry url: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1121239~S0
PubMed
Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Over 5600 biomedical journals with links to full text. 1940s-present.
Direct link to catalog entry for PubMed: NEOLINK entry
ScienceDirect
Selected journal titles from the scholarly publisher Elsevier and its affiliates.
Web of Science
itation information and analysis, as well as author abstracts, are available in this multidisciplinary database covering 8,500 high impact research journals.
Catalog entry url: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1239558
UpToDate
UpToDate covers over 10,000 clinical topics in over 20 medical specialties and includes links to fulltext articles, drugs & drug interaction databases, and medical calculators.

Highlighted PharmacyLibrary Books

FDA & US Government Sources

AHRQ Pharmacy Health Literacy Center
Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality. Is your pharmacy meeting patients' needs with information they can understand? These tools help.
Code of Federal Regulations
Title 21: Food and Drugs
Controlled Substance Schedules
Drug Enforcement Administration
Drug Information Portal
Gateway to selected drug information from the National Library Of Medicine (NLM) and other key government agencies.
Drugs, Supplements, and Herbal Information
from MedlinePlus (NIH/NLM)
Electronic Orange Book
FDA Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations
Herbs at a Glance
National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine.
Office of Dietary Supplements Fact Sheets
(NIH) The ODS fact sheets give a current overview of individual vitamins, minerals and other dietary supplements.
Online Green Book
FDA Approved Animal Drug List
Pillbox
(NLM/NIH) The Pillbox website was developed to aid in the identification of unknown pills (oral solid dosage form medications).
Searching Drugs or Chemicals in PubMed (Tutorial)
US Food and Drug Administration
Warning Letters and Notice of Violation Letters to Pharmaceutical Companies

Northeast Ohio Medical University is an Equal Education and Employment Institution
ADA Compliance | Title IX

NEOMED Library - 4209 St, OH-44, Rootstown, OH 44272 - "A Building" Second Floor

330-325-6600

library@neomed.edu

Except where otherwise noted, content on the NEOMED LibGuides is licensed for reuse under a Creative Commons 3.0 Attribution-NonCommercial license (CC BY-NC)

PROVIDE FEEDBACK

COLLECTIONS

LOCATION & HOURS

MAKE A FINANCIAL DONATION

OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS

HELP & GENERAL INFO

HOSPITAL LIBRARIES