There are hundreds of ECGs on the site.
There are 49 ECG and EKG images for use on this site.
Copyright Summary: The images are copyrighted, but may be used for teaching.
The site has over 1,000 diagnostic images (x-rays,CAT scans, etc).
The Journal is open access published from 1995 to the present, and it contains hundreds of photos of dermatological conditions.
Copyright Summary: The images are published under the Creative Commons Attribution, Non-commercial, no derivatives license.
The site contains 500 plus photos relating to dermatology.
Copyright Summary: The images are copyrighted but allow reproduction of images for educational purposes at nonprofit institutions.
The site contains hundreds of images of pathogenic fungi (fungus, yeasts, and mushrooms) and actinomycetes.
Copyright Summary: Data and images on this website can be used only for educational and research purposes, including lectures in educational and research institutions such as universities, research institutes and clinical and laboratory colleges.
The site has over 1,000 photos.
Copyright Summary: The images are copyrighted but “may be freely used for self education and for teaching purposes.”
There are 352 photos in the gallery.
Copyright Summary: The images are in the public domain and may be reused.
The site contains over 2,000 drawings, diagrams, and photos.
Copyright Summary: There are images on the site that are in the public domain and copyrighted. Make sure to verify the image is in the public domain or allows reuse before using the image. Look under “Reuse Restrictions” for each image.
The actual number of images is not specified, but there are few images available on the site.
Atlas of Gastrointestinal Endoscopy
The atlas contains 1,073 endoscopic, gastrointestinal photos.
Copyright Summary: The images are copyrighted, but the site allows reproduction for nonprofit, educational purposes as long as any copyright information is not removed from the image.
ASH Image Bank is a Web-based image library that offers a comprehensive, growing collection of images relating to a wide range of hematology topics.
Copyright Summary: Educational purposes as long as the following citation is used, “This image was originally published in ASH Image Bank. Author(s). Title. ASH Image Bank. Year;image number-image number. © the American Society of Hematology."
The Journal is open access published from 1995 to the present, and it contains hundreds of photos of dermatological conditions.
Copyright Summary: The images are published under the Creative Commons Attribution, Non-commercial, no derivatives license.
The site contains 500 plus photos relating to dermatology.
Copyright Summary: The images are copyrighted but allow reproduction of images for educational purposes at nonprofit institutions.
The site has over 1,000 photos.
Copyright Summary: The images are copyrighted but “may be freely used for self education and for teaching purposes.”
The site contains over 2,000 drawings, diagrams, and photos.
Copyright Summary: There are images on the site that are in the public domain and copyrighted. Make sure to verify the image is in the public domain or allows reuse before using the image. Look under “Reuse Restrictions” for each image.
The actual number of images is not specified, but there are few images available on the site.
Copyright Summary: The images are copyrighted, but an email response stated that “you are welcome to print, download, publish and distribute any information from our website, as long as it is used for non profit purposes. Please be sure to credit The Skin Cancer Foundation (and include "for more information, go to www.SkinCancer.org" wherever appropriate.
The website is intended as a resource of high-quality pathology images depicting benign and malignant tumors and tumor-like lesions.
Copyright Summary: “The images can be used for educational (non-commercial) purposes.”
BrainMaps has 300 photos (including non-human brain images, about 30+ human brain images).
Copyright Summary: Images are copyrighted, but the site specifies “you are free to use any image content on this site for personal or academic use, or for research purposes. The source of the content must be clearly indicated as BrainMaps.org.”
There are over 40,000 general and medical images on the site.
Copyright Summary: The images are under a Creative Commons Attribution-Non-Commercial 2.0 Licenses(CC BY-NC).
The site contains 1,040 cases and 3,000 slides and images.
Copyright Summary: The images are copyright, but the site specifies the intent in posting the images was for use in teaching and study.
There are numerous eye images on the site.
Copyright Summary: This site has recently changed to personal use only. The images from this site can no longer be used. 30 July 2013.
The site has 300 plus ophthalmology photos.
Copyright Summary: The material belongs to the contributing author. The contributing authors allow visitors (including health care professionals who wish to distribute materials to patients) to duplicate portions of this site for personal or educational use without seeking permission from the authors.
ASH Image Bank is a Web-based image library that offers a comprehensive, growing collection of images relating to a wide range of hematology topics.
Copyright Summary: Educational purposes as long as the following citation is used, “This image was originally published in ASH Image Bank. Author(s). Title. ASH Image Bank. Year;image number-image number. © the American Society of Hematology."
There are more than 500 photos of slides of parasitic diseases.
Copyright Summary: Most of the materials are in the public domain. The exceptions are “life cycle images of Blastocystis and Pneumocystis, and electron micrograph images of Gnathostoma; if users are interested in publishing these items, they must obtain permission from the original copyright holder.”
The Flickr Set contains 642 gross and microscopic images of pathology specimens.
Copyright Summary: Dr. Uthman has placed all of the images under a Creative Commons Attributions (CC-BY) license and asks that he be credited to "Ed Uthman, MD."
The site contains hundreds of images of pathogenic fungi (fungus, yeasts, and mushrooms) and actinomycetes.
Copyright Summary: Data and images on this website can be used only for educational and research purposes, including lectures in educational and research institutions such as universities, research institutes and clinical and laboratory colleges.
This site contains a hundred plus images of pathology slides and other various images.
Copyright Summary: This resource has a Creative Commons License via the MedEd Portal.
This site contains a hundred plus images of pathology, radiology, and anatomy.
Copyright Summary: This resource has a Creative Commons License via the MedEd Portal.
The site contains 1,040 cases and 3,000 slides and images.
Copyright Summary: The images are copyright, but the site specifies the intent in posting the images was for use in teaching and study.
The actual number of images is not specified, but there are few images available on the site.
Copyright Summary: The images are copyrighted, but an email response stated that “you are welcome to print, download, publish and distribute any information from our website, as long as it is used for non profit purposes. Please be sure to credit The Skin Cancer Foundation (and include "for more information, go to www.SkinCancer.org" wherever appropriate. We would also appreciate samples of
Info Summary: The website is intended as a resource of high-quality pathology images depicting benign and malignant tumors and tumor-like lesions.
Copyright Summary: “The images can be used for educational (non-commercial) purposes.”
Web Pathology: Visual Survey of Surgical Pathology
The website is intended as a resource of high-quality pathology images depicting benign and malignant tumors and tumor-like lesions.
Copyright Summary: “The images can be used for educational (non-commercial) purposes.”
There are 500 plus diagnostic images on the site.
Copyright Summary: The images are copyrighted, but the site specifies that they can be reused for educational purposes.
The site has over 1,000 diagnostic images (x-rays,CAT scans, etc).
Copyright Summary: The images are copyrighted, but may be used for teaching.
The site has hundreds of images and podcasts.
Copyright Summary: “You do not need permission to publish if the purpose of your work is for individual use for a non-profit, educational purpose (such as a class paper or PowerPoint presentation for which no charge is rendered or for a research paper).
This site contains a hundred plus images of pathology, radiology, and anatomy.
Copyright Summary: This resource has a Creative Commons License via the MedEd Portal.
There are over 30,000 images including radiology and pathology.
Copyright Summary: All images are able to be used for educational purposes.
The site has over 500 radiology images.
Copyright Summary: The images are under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.5 Generic License.
The site has over 2,000 radiology images.
Copyright Summary: The images are copyrighted under a Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License or a GNU Free Documentation License. To determine the license, click “view image details” under the image for specific information including the author and date. If the image details do not specify that it is a GNU Free Document License then the image should be licensed under Creative Commons.
There are 8000 plus radiology images.
Copyright Summary: All images are usable for educational purposed however before using any of the images make sure that ALL patient information is removed from the x-ray. Several images have been found with patient information still on them.
All licensed resources are available for use by NEOMED faculty, staff, or students.
If you desire training to use any of these resources, please contact the library!
Northeast Ohio Medical University is an Equal Education and Employment Institution
ADA Compliance | Title IX
NEOMED Library - 4209 St, OH-44, Rootstown, OH 44272 - "A Building" Second Floor
330-325-6600
library@neomed.edu
Except where otherwise noted, content on the NEOMED LibGuides is licensed for reuse under a Creative Commons 3.0 Attribution-NonCommercial license (CC BY-NC)
