Skip to Main Content
 
 
Important Announcement: The NEOMED Library is migrating to a new library system in conjunction with our Hospital Affiliate and OhioLINK Library partners. There will be some interruptions to the circulation of library materials beginning on Friday, May 23, 2025. Please review the NEOMED Library System Upgrade guide for more information.

Answering Clinical Questions (Background Questions)

This guide helps students quickly find answers for clinical questions asked during your clinical education.

Natural Medicine (NatMed Pro)

This resource includes:

  • Herbal/supplement monographs
  • Patient monographs
  • Health and Wellness Database - CAM treatment monographs, including diets, etc.
  • Comparative Effectiveness Database - Search by disease or condition to see the evidence about the effectiveness of multiple natural products
  • Sports Medicine Database - Includes monographs about exercises, injury treatments, and supplements
  • Interaction Checker
  • Pregnancy and Lactation Checker
  • Commercial Products Database - Includes commercially available products.
  • Nutrient Depletion Checker
  • Effectiveness Checker

Other Herbal/Supplement Monographs

Home

Northeast Ohio Medical University is an Equal Education and Employment Institution
ADA Compliance | Title IX

NEOMED Library - 4209 St, OH-44, Rootstown, OH 44272 - "A Building" Second Floor

330-325-6600

library@neomed.edu

Except where otherwise noted, content on the NEOMED LibGuides is licensed for reuse under a Creative Commons 3.0 Attribution-NonCommercial license (CC BY-NC)

Creative Commons License Icon

PROVIDE FEEDBACK

COLLECTIONS

LOCATION & HOURS

SERVICES

MAKE A FINANCIAL DONATION

OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS

HELP & GENERAL INFO

HOSPITAL LIBRARIES

EMPLOYMENT