NEOMED Library: Evidence Based Medicine in Clinical Practice: Clinical Tools and Resources

EBM Tools

UK Database of Uncertainties about the Effects of Treatments (UK DUETs)
United Kingdom's National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE). UK DUETs: where uncertainties about the effects of treatment are collected and published
Therapeutics Education Collaboration
Medication Mythbusters - Home of the Best Science (BS) Medicine Podcast
Cochrane Training: Introduction to systematic reviews: online learning module

Lexicomp Online
Lexi-Comp enables users to quickly locate information on a complete range of topics, including pediatric, adult, and geriatric dosing and guidelines, I.V. compatibility, patient education, international drugs, infectious diseases, pregnancy and lactation, and more.

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Covers evidence-based medicine. Six databases: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews(CDSR); Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE); Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR); Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA); and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EED). Updated as new reviews are published or revised.
URL to catalog entry: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1121228~S0

ClinicalKey
Micromedex
Over 30 separate databases. Includes Trissell's IV Compatibility, the RED Book, POISINDEX, and Alternative Medicine resources.
Natural Medicines
Former title Natural Standard. Provides evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. It contains various databases: Foods, herbs & supplements; Health & wellness; Comparative effectiveness; Medical conditions; Genomics & proteomics; Environment & global health; Brand names. Interactions checker and continuing education are also available.
PubMed (Medline)
Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Over 5600 biomedical journals with links to full text. 1940s-present.