Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 
 

How Do I?

How do I get the full-text for a PDF that I found when searching in EBSCO Databases at NEOMED (includes Academic Search Complete, PsycINFO & CINAHL)?

Look for the following icon Explore all full-text options (including Interlibrary Loan - ILL) followed by a link labeled "Explore all full-text options (including Interlibrary Loan - ILL)"

In the NEOMED versions of EBSCO databases (for example, EBSO's APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window) the Northeast Ohio Medical University flame icon (pictured above) will often appear within an item record, with a link labeled "Explore all full-text options (including Interlibrary Loan - ILL)". To access the full text, click the NEOMED flame icon or on the "Explore all full-text . . ." linked text to go to an external page listing available full-text options. If the full text is not available, you will see a heading that says, "ILLiad - Request this item through interlibrary loan." When prompted, enter your ILLiad login and password and then submit the request via the pre-filled in template. The article will be emailed to you free of charge (only available for NEOMED students, faculty, and staff). These instructions only apply to items that are not already immediately available from EBSCO's full-text holdings, in which case there will be a direct link to a PDF from within EBSCO.