Guides
Alumni Tools and Resources - Last Updated May 17, 2013 Free, online medical resources for healthcare professionals
Anatomy, Embryology & Developmental Biology - Last Updated Oct 10, 2012 Library and online resources for anatomy, embryology, & developmental biology.
Civil War Medicine - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013 This guide is focused on the topic of medicine during the civil war and a past National Library of Medicine display at the library.
Clinical Cases - Resources for Faculty - Last Updated May 17, 2013 A guide to clinical cases available online and within library books
Clinical Clerkship Resources - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013 This guide is focused on information resources to help third year medical students during their clinical clerkships
Cloning & Genetic Engineering - Last Updated Nov 29, 2012 Resources for the Cloning and Genetic Engineering course and anyone interested in the topic
Evidence-based Medicine I Course Guide - Last Updated May 15, 2013 This guide provides links to information resources that can be utilized in course in-class activities and assignments.
Evidence-based Medicine II Course Guide - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012 This guide provides links to information resources that can be utilized in course in-class activities and assignments.
Fellowship in Academic Medicine - Last Updated Oct 10, 2012 Resources for the NEOMED Fellowship in Academic Medicine
Health Data & Statistics Resources - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013 Resources that provide health data and statistics from the local to international level
Journal Club Presentation Resources - Last Updated Apr 24, 2013 This guide provides help for preparing to give clinical journal club presentations.
Medicare, Medicaid, & Advanced Directive Resources - Last Updated Aug 12, 2011 Guide for finding information about Medicare, Medicaid, and adanced directives information
Medications & Natural Products Derived from Animals - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013 This library guide examines the influence of the animal kingdom on drug design.
National Center for Biotechnology Information Resources (NCBI) Resources - Last Updated Jul 18, 2012 Guide for educational resources for the NCBI databases
Natural Products / Nutraceuticals Resources - Last Updated Feb 26, 2013 Library and online resources focused on natural products
NEOMED Library Databases & Resources - Last Updated Oct 12, 2012 This guide provides links to important library databases and resources
NIH Public Access Policy Resources - Last Updated May 14, 2013 Information and training materials about the NIH Public Access Policy
Orthopedics/Polymer & Biomed Engineering/Musculoskeletal Biology - Last Updated Dec 18, 2012 Research guide for the areas of Orthopedics/Polymer & Biomedical Engineering/Musculoskeletal Biology
Pathways to Pharmacy - Library Session - Last Updated Nov 20, 2012 Guide for the library session of the Pathways to Pharmacy program
Pharmacy Preceptors & the Pharmacy Teaching Certificate Program - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013 This guide highlights resources for our pharmacy preceptors and for students in the Teaching Certificate Program.
Researching Health Care for the Underserved - Last Updated May 13, 2013 Resources for students researching health care for the underserved topics
Student Success - Last Updated Nov 28, 2012 Library resources focused upon the academic success of medical and pharmacy students
Treatment of Bites, Stings, Parasites, & Zoonoses - Last Updated May 16, 2013 Resources for healthcare professionals treating animal bites, stings, parasites, and zoonoses.
Tutorials for Library Databases and Resources - Last Updated May 14, 2013 Tutorials for Library Databases and Resources at the Ocasek Medical Library
USMLE Board Examination Resources - Last Updated Oct 26, 2012 Library and online resources for studying for USMLE Board Examinations |
Professional Development![]() |


Loading...
