NEOMED Library: Healthy Living: Healthy Living

Finding Books

NEOMED Library offers several ways for employees to get books, audiobooks, and other library materials that help in the pursuit of a healthy lifestyle and lifelong learning. With your library ID number, you are able to access OhioLink resources, which includes access to public library systems within the state.

View the video below to see a demonstration of how to search the NEOMED and OhioLink catalogs.

Healthy Living Resources

CDC Healthy Living
Here you can find may resources dealing with living a healthy lifestyle. Information includes; food safety, blood pressure, mental health, nutrition and aging to name a few.
Family Doctor
Run by the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP), the content is provided by primary care physicians for practitioners and patients. The site includes topics on prevention and wellness, kids, teens, elderly, and infants to name a few.
Healthfinder.gov
This website is maintained by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Here you can find information on; doctor visits, pregnancy, parenting, and everyday healthy living to name a few.
Mayo Clinic Health Information
The Mayo Clinic has provided a great resource to find just about everything you may need for your healthy lifestyle. They provide information on the topics of; diseases and conditions, symptoms, drugs and supplements, and healthy living.
Medline Plus Healthy Living
This site is created and maintained by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health (NIH). There are many links to ways to live a better healthier lifestyle. Topics include; prevention/screening, nutrition, and conditions to name a few.

Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. It now also includes full text content from Natural & Alternative Treatments which was previously a standalone database.
URL to catalog record: http://crusher.neomed.edu/record=b1239542
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

Disclaimer

Disclaimer: The content found in the following tabs is for educational purposes only. In no way does NEOMED endorse the websites, mobile applications, or other information. Please consult with your physician before starting a new diet or exercise routine.

COLLECTIONS BY FORMAT:

KEY RESOURCES:

SERVICES:

SPACES:

Healthy Living

Finding Books

Healthy Living Resources

Disclaimer