Jump To: A | C | D | E | F | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U
A
Alumni Tools and Resources
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Free, online medical resources for healthcare professionals
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Free, online medical resources for healthcare professionals
Anatomy, Embryology & Developmental Biology
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Library and online resources for anatomy, embryology, & developmental biology.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Library and online resources for anatomy, embryology, & developmental biology.
Are You New?
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
A library guide for new NEOMED faculty, staff, and students.
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
A library guide for new NEOMED faculty, staff, and students.
Avoiding Plagiarism
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Need help avoiding plagiarism? Learn what plagiarism is, common plagiarism issues, and tutorials to help you avoid plagiarizing!
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Need help avoiding plagiarism? Learn what plagiarism is, common plagiarism issues, and tutorials to help you avoid plagiarizing!
C
Citation Management
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Learn how to use EndNote Web, the citation management software available to NEOMED affiliates!
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Learn how to use EndNote Web, the citation management software available to NEOMED affiliates!
Civil War Medicine
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide is focused on the topic of medicine during the civil war and a past National Library of Medicine display at the library.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide is focused on the topic of medicine during the civil war and a past National Library of Medicine display at the library.
Class Resources and Reserves
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
A library guide to Class Resources and Reserves at the Northeast Ohio Medical University
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
A library guide to Class Resources and Reserves at the Northeast Ohio Medical University
Clinical Cases - Resources for Faculty
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
A guide to clinical cases available online and within library books
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
A guide to clinical cases available online and within library books
Clinical Clerkship Resources
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide is focused on information resources to help third year medical students during their clinical clerkships
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide is focused on information resources to help third year medical students during their clinical clerkships
Cloning & Genetic Engineering
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
Resources for the Cloning and Genetic Engineering course and anyone interested in the topic
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
Resources for the Cloning and Genetic Engineering course and anyone interested in the topic
Copyright & Privacy Statements
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
What can you do with NEOMED library guides content, and what information do we collect from users?
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
What can you do with NEOMED library guides content, and what information do we collect from users?
Copyright on Campus
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Copyright information and resources for NEOMED faculty, staff, & students.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Copyright information and resources for NEOMED faculty, staff, & students.
D
E
Evidence-based Medicine I Course Guide
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide provides links to information resources that can be utilized in course in-class activities and assignments.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide provides links to information resources that can be utilized in course in-class activities and assignments.
Evidence-based Medicine II Course Guide
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide provides links to information resources that can be utilized in course in-class activities and assignments.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide provides links to information resources that can be utilized in course in-class activities and assignments.
F
Fellowship in Academic Medicine
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Resources for the NEOMED Fellowship in Academic Medicine
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Resources for the NEOMED Fellowship in Academic Medicine
H
Health Care Delivery
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Information resources about Ohio, US and global health care delivery.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Information resources about Ohio, US and global health care delivery.
Health Data & Statistics Resources
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Resources that provide health data and statistics from the local to international level
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Resources that provide health data and statistics from the local to international level
Health System Pharmacy Administration
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Resources for students in the NEOMED Master of Science/Residency Program in Health-System Pharmacy Administration. Includes pharmacy administration and business resources.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Resources for students in the NEOMED Master of Science/Residency Program in Health-System Pharmacy Administration. Includes pharmacy administration and business resources.
How Do You...
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Have a question about the library? See "How Do You" for common questions!
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Have a question about the library? See "How Do You" for common questions!
I
Images
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A directory of permissible use image resources for NEOMED faculty, staff, and students
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A directory of permissible use image resources for NEOMED faculty, staff, and students
Instructions for AIMS Course Coordinators
- Last Updated Oct 27, 2011
Create persistent links for quick article access!
- Last Updated Oct 27, 2011
Create persistent links for quick article access!
J
Journal Club Presentation Resources
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This guide provides help for preparing to give clinical journal club presentations.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This guide provides help for preparing to give clinical journal club presentations.
L
M
Medical Library Cataloging
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Basic instruction for medical library catalogers on how to use the National Library of Medicine web pages to learn medical cataloging.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Basic instruction for medical library catalogers on how to use the National Library of Medicine web pages to learn medical cataloging.
Medicare, Medicaid, & Advanced Directive Resources
- Last Updated Aug 12, 2011
Guide for finding information about Medicare, Medicaid, and adanced directives information
- Last Updated Aug 12, 2011
Guide for finding information about Medicare, Medicaid, and adanced directives information
Medications & Natural Products Derived from Animals
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This library guide examines the influence of the animal kingdom on drug design.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This library guide examines the influence of the animal kingdom on drug design.
N
National Center for Biotechnology Information Resources (NCBI) Resources
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
Guide for educational resources for the NCBI databases
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
Guide for educational resources for the NCBI databases
Natural Products / Nutraceuticals Resources
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Library and online resources focused on natural products
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Library and online resources focused on natural products
NEOMED Library Databases & Resources
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
This guide provides links to important library databases and resources
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
This guide provides links to important library databases and resources
NIH Public Access Policy Resources
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Information and training materials about the NIH Public Access Policy
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Information and training materials about the NIH Public Access Policy
O
OORMIC Annual Report FY2010-2011
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
The annual report for the Oliver Ocasek Regional Medical Information Center (aka the Library) at NEOMED.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
The annual report for the Oliver Ocasek Regional Medical Information Center (aka the Library) at NEOMED.
OORMIC Annual Report FY2011-2012
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
The annual report for the Oliver Ocasek Regional Medical Information Center (aka the Library) at NEOMED.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
The annual report for the Oliver Ocasek Regional Medical Information Center (aka the Library) at NEOMED.
Orthopedics/Polymer & Biomed Engineering/Musculoskeletal Biology
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Research guide for the areas of Orthopedics/Polymer & Biomedical Engineering/Musculoskeletal Biology
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Research guide for the areas of Orthopedics/Polymer & Biomedical Engineering/Musculoskeletal Biology
P
Pathways to Pharmacy - Library Session
- Last Updated Nov 20, 2012
Guide for the library session of the Pathways to Pharmacy program
- Last Updated Nov 20, 2012
Guide for the library session of the Pathways to Pharmacy program
Pharmacy Preceptors & the Pharmacy Teaching Certificate Program
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide highlights resources for our pharmacy preceptors and for students in the Teaching Certificate Program.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide highlights resources for our pharmacy preceptors and for students in the Teaching Certificate Program.
R
Researching Health Care for the Underserved
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Resources for students researching health care for the underserved topics
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Resources for students researching health care for the underserved topics
S
Student Success
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
Library resources focused upon the academic success of medical and pharmacy students
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
Library resources focused upon the academic success of medical and pharmacy students
T
Treatment of Bites, Stings, Parasites, & Zoonoses
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for healthcare professionals treating animal bites, stings, parasites, and zoonoses.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for healthcare professionals treating animal bites, stings, parasites, and zoonoses.
Tutorials for Library Databases and Resources
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Tutorials for Library Databases and Resources at the Ocasek Medical Library
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Tutorials for Library Databases and Resources at the Ocasek Medical Library
U
USMLE Board Examination Resources
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Library and online resources for studying for USMLE Board Examinations
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Library and online resources for studying for USMLE Board Examinations
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
